2020 Annual Campaign

Jan U.S.

Thank You

We very much appreciate your joining the National Committee on U.S.-China Relation's 2020 Annual Campaign, and want to thank you for your strong support.

The National Committee has traditionally held annual Gala Dinners to recognize our corporate members and major donors. However, due to COVID-19, we transitioned to hosting special virtual programs open exclusively to this year's supporters. We hope you enjoyed participating in these programs and had the opportunity to interact directly with members of the National Committee's network.

We look forward to creating additional engagement opportunities for our supporters. With tension between the United States and China at its highest since the 1972 rapprochement, the National Committee's mission has never been more critical.

We thank you for your support as it enables the National Committee to continue the programs and initiatives that strengthen communication channels and understanding between our two countries and help secure a peaceful and prosperous world for the next generation.

Carla A. Hills

Chair

Stephen A. Orlins

President

CHAIR

Carla A. Hills

EXECUTIVE VICE CHAIRS

Maurice R. Greenberg Henry A. Kissinger

VICE CHAIRS

Evan G. Greenberg Thomas H. Kean Nicholas R. Lardy William R. Rhodes J. Stapleton Roy

TREASURER

Keith W. Abell

SECRETARY

I. Peter Wolff

Jonathan Auerbach Ajay Banga Dennis C. Blair Olivier Brandicourt Deborah Bräutigam Dan Bryant Amy P. Celico John S. Chen Peter M. Cleveland Daniel Cruise Robert L. Dalv Nelson G. Dong Elizabeth C. Economy Richard Edelman William E. Ford Barbara H. Franklin M. Taylor Fravel Paul T. Haenle Benjamin D. Harburg Merit F. Janow Katherine P. Kaup Elizabeth D. Knup

David M. Lampton Jacob J. Lew Chena Li Kenneth G. Lieberthal Samuel J. Locklear III. Anja Manuel Evan S. Medeiros Ken Miller Howard P. Milstein Douglas H. Paal Sheldon Pana Yvonne Pei A. Robert Pietrzak Joshua Cooper Ramo Clark T. Randt, Jr. Daniel H. Rosen James R. Sasser Rob Speyer Susan A. Thornton Jan E. van Eck Robert H. Xiao Jerry Yang

CHAIR EMERITUS

W. Michael Blumenthal

OFFICERS

President

Stephen A. Orlins

Vice Presidents

Jan Carol Berris Meredithe Mastrella

Inside Our Programs







- ▲ Ambassador Robert Zoellick reflects on his historic NCUSCR Gala dinner "responsible stakeholder" speech during a Zoom webinar.
- ▲ Robert Dohner (Atlantic Council) and Liang Hong (CICC) at the 2020 U.S.-China Track II Economic Dialogue.
- ◆ Chair Carla Hills, Vice Chair Evan Greenberg, and State Councilor Wang Yi at a welcome dinner hosted by NCUSCR.
- ▼ NCUSCR President Stephen Orlins moderates a special program with six former Ambassadors to China with the 2020 major supporters.



- Ray Dalio (Bridgewater Associates) delivers a keynote address at the 2020 CHINA Town Hall moderated by NCUSCR President Stephen Orlins.
- ► Executive Vice Chair Henry Kissinger delivers remarks at the 2019 Gala Dinner.







 $f \Delta$ Bill Ford (General Atlantic) and NCUSCR President Stephen Orlins analyze critical issues and policies pertaining to China that affect the technology industry.



◀ Executive Vice Chair Maurice Greenberg asks a question to dinner honoree State Councilor Wang Yi.



▲ Jerry Yang (Co-founder of Yahoo!), Anla Cheng (SupChina), Erika Lee (Immigration History Research Center at the University of Minnesota), and Nancy Yao (Museum of Chinese in America) share their insights into the critical issues of anti-Chinese racism in America.



■ Margaret Hamburg (Foreign Secretary, National Academy of Medicine and former Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration), Winnie Yip (Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health), Joan Kaufman (Schwarzman Scholars), and NCUSCR Vice President Jan Berris discuss the potential for collaboration between the United States and China on global health strategies via a webinar.

◀ Schwarzman Scholars alumni at a seminar in Los Angeles.



▲ PIP Fellows Keisha Brown and Lenora Chu join Guangdong Foreign Affairs Deputy Director General Cang Feng and colleagues in some casual after-dinner conversation in Guangzhou.

bougors

FOUNDER CORNERSTONE





- CHAIR -

















Akiko Yamazaki and Jerry Yang



LEADER

















BENEFACTOR

Facebook
Fuyao Glass America
Intel Corporation
Kamsky Associates Inc.
Lybess Sweezy and Ken Miller
Merck & Co., Inc.
VanEck

— PATRON

Amgen, Inc.
Benjamin D. Harburg
Deloitte & Touche LLP
Edelman
Hills & Company,
International Consultants
Hudson Resources
Investment Inc.

Joshua Cooper Ramo
KPMG US LLP
LevelN4XT
Matthews Asia
Microsoft Corporation
Wall Street
Investment Group, Inc.
Warburg Pincus LLC

Connect With Us



twitter.com/NCUSCR



facebook.com/NCUSCR



instagram.com/NCUSCR



weibo.com/NCUSCR



youtube.com/NCUSCR



soundcloud.com/NCUSCR



ncuscr.news/uschinainsights ncuscr.news/interviews ncuscr.news/events-audio



ncuscr.org



WWW.NCUSCR.ORG

6 East 43rd Street, 24th Floor, New York, NY 10017 212.645.9677