Honoree Patricia Woertz

Honoree Patricia Woertz

Honoree John Bilbrey

Honoree John Bilbrey

The National Committee on U.S.-China Relations will hold its annual black-tie Gala Dinner on Monday, November 10, 2014 at the Plaza Hotel in New York City.

The evening will recognize Patricia A. Woertz, Chairman & CEO of Archer Daniels Midland Company, and John P. Bilbrey, President & CEO of The Hershey Company. Both companies are dedicated supporters of the National Committee and constructive U.S.-China relations. Their long-term investments and philanthropy in China have helped strengthen bilateral relations.

Click here to purchase tables or tickets to the event

The Gala provides a significant source of support for the National Committee, a non-partisan organization that seeks to promote better understanding between China and the United States by creating opportunities for informed discussions regarding issues of vital importance. This year, more than 500 people, including business leaders, public officials and senior Chinese diplomats, will gather to honor ADM and Hershey and look back on the year's significant milestones in Sino-American relations.

Find out more about the National Committee.

View video clips, list of supporters and more from the 2013 Gala Dinner by clicking on the black bar to the right marked "2013 Gala".


($75K and above)
Click icon to connect

Archer Daniels Midland Company

The Hershey Company


The Starr Foundation

Tishman Speyer

XCoal Energy & Resources

($50K and above)
Click icon to connect

AIG The Blackstone Charitable Foundation
Chevron Citi

($25K and above)
Benefactors: ACE Group, Alcoa, Bayer, Centaur Funds Group, Ecolab, Intel Corporation, Van Eck Global, Walmart

($15K and above)
Amgen, Inc.
China Center New York LLC
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Hills & Company
Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office
Jones Day
Levcor International, Inc.
McCormick & Company, Inc.
Sidley Austin LLP
Sungate Asset Management
The Walt Disney Company

Barbara Franklin Enterprises
J.P. Morgan
Johnson & Johnson
The Coca-Cola Company

Sponsor lists in formation

Honorary Chairs

The Honorable James Earl Carter, Jr.
The Honorable George H.W. Bush

Honorary Vice-Chairs

The Honorable Madeleine K. Albright
The Honorable Michael H. Armacost
The Honorable James A. Baker III
The Honorable David L. Boren
The Honorable Zbigniew Brzezinski
The Honorable W. Michael Blumenthal
Mrs. Barbara Bush
The Honorable Elaine L. Chao
Mr. Thomas E. Donilon
The Honorable Dianne Feinstein
The Honorable Robert M. Gates
The Honorable Barbara Hackman Franklin
The Honorable Stephen J. Hadley
The Honorable Lee H. Hamilton
The Honorable Thomas H. Kean
The Honorable Henry A. Kissinger
The Honorable Winston Lord
The Honorable John D. Negroponte
The Honorable Leon Panetta
The Honorable Henry M. Paulson, Jr.
The Honorable William J. Perry
General Colin L. Powell
The Honorable Clark T. Randt, Jr.
The Honorable J. Stapleton Roy
The Honorable Robert E. Rubin
The Honorable James R. Sasser
The Honorable Brent Scowcroft
The Honorable George P. Shultz
The Honorable Richard H. Solomon
Professor Ezra Vogel
The Honorable Paul A. Volcker
The Honorable Robert B. Zoellick

List in formation

at a glance

2013 GALA
2012 GALA
2010 GALA
2009 Gala
2008 Gala
2007 Gala
Past Gala Keynotes