The National Committee on U.S.-China Relations honors the unwavering dedication of those who have supported us throughout the years. Their steadfast commitment and tireless efforts have helped bridge cultures, foster understanding, and strengthen relations between our two nations. We are forever grateful for their enduring legacy and profound impact on U.S.-China relations.

Angela Chao was a director of the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations. A longtime participant in the National Committee’s Young Leaders Forum, Angela was committed to building bridges between the U.S. and China.
Dr. Henry A. Kissinger was the long time executive vice chair of the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations. For his contributions to U.S.-China relations, the National Committee selected Dr. Kissinger as our gala honoree in 1986 and again in 2023.
Dr. Douglas Murray joined the National Committee in 1970. In addition to holding every senior staff and board role at the Committee other than chair, Doug gave of himself to the organization in more personal ways: he was a firm but caring boss; a beautiful writer and a tough editor; a steadfast, trusted colleague; a wise and caring mentor who set a great example for those he guided; and a wonderful friend.
Professor Ezra Vogel was devoted to the National Committee on U.S.-China Relations as one of its earliest members, board member and vice-chair, and advisory committee member for the Committee’s Public Intellectuals Program since its inception in 2004.